intercom intercom

Categories:

k:.

Beck Midnite Vultures


Monday 14 October Midnite Vultures Promotional " Wave ". Tuesday 11 June Sexx Laws. What is scrobbling?

Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Release Date November 16, Recording Date July, - June, Track Listing. Sexx Laws. Beck's music is known for its pop-junk culture collage of musical styles, ironic lyrics, samples, drum mac… read more.

Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Play track. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Sunday 21 April Monday 22 April Tuesday 23 April Wednesday 24 April Thursday 25 April Friday 26 April Saturday 27 April Sunday 28 April Monday 29 April Tuesday 30 April Wednesday 1 May Thursday 2 May Friday 3 May Saturday 4 May Sunday 5 May Monday 6 May Tuesday 7 May Wednesday 8 May Thursday 9 May Friday 10 May Saturday 11 May Sunday 12 May Monday 13 May Tuesday 14 May Wednesday 15 May Thursday 16 May Friday 17 May Saturday 18 May Sunday 19 May Wednesday 22 May Thursday 23 May Monday 3 June Tuesday 4 June Wednesday 5 June Thursday 6 June Friday 7 June Saturday 8 June Sunday 9 June Monday 10 June Tuesday 11 June Wednesday 12 June Monday 17 June Tuesday 18 June Wednesday 19 June Thursday 20 June Saturday 22 June Sunday 23 June Monday 24 June Tuesday 25 June Wednesday 26 June Thursday 27 June Friday 28 June Saturday 29 June Sunday 30 June Monday 1 July Tuesday 2 July Wednesday 3 July Thursday 4 July Friday 5 July Saturday 6 July Sunday 7 July Monday 8 July Tuesday 9 July Q praised Midnite Vultures as an often "musically dazzling" album, while noting that "the one criticism that can be still levelled at Beck is that his songs remain strangely soulless, failing to ever really grip the emotions or stir the soul.

All tracks are written by Beck Hansen , except where noted. The following songs were recorded during the Midnite Vultures sessions but did not make the album. Some appear on the limited edition EP Beck as well as other singles from the album. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. Beck — vocals, production; keyboards tracks 1, 6, 7, 10 , guitar tracks 2, 6, 7, 9, 10 , synthesizer track 2, 4, 8 , piano track 2 , vocoder track 3, 8 , choir vocals track 4 , bass synthesizer track 5 , backing vocals tracks 6, 7, 10 , handclaps track 6 , marimbas track 7 , harmonica tracks 7, 9 , acoustic guitar track 8 , bass track 9 , programming tracks , , 10 , mixing tracks , 8 , horn arrangements tracks 1, 3, 6 Justin Meldal-Johnsen — bass tracks , 10 , synthesizer track 2 , backing vocals track 3 , shaker track 3 , percussion tracks 6, 7 , handclaps track 6 , guitar track 8 , noise 10 , upright bass track 11 Roger Joseph Manning Jr.

The A. Retrieved September 13, Retrieved 24 November Archived from the original on Retrieved Alternative Press : December Entertainment Weekly. The Guardian. Los Angeles Times. Retrieved January 7, Archived from the original on August 18,



Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Sunday 21 April Monday 22 April Tuesday 23 April Wednesday 24 April Thursday 25 April Friday 26 April Saturday 27 April Sunday 28 April Monday 29 April Tuesday 30 April Wednesday 1 May Thursday 2 May Friday 3 May Saturday 4 May Sunday 5 May Monday 6 May Tuesday 7 May Wednesday 8 May Thursday 9 May Friday 10 May Saturday 11 May Sunday 12 May Monday 13 May Tuesday 14 May Wednesday 15 May Thursday 16 May Friday 17 May Saturday 18 May Sunday 19 May Wednesday 22 May Thursday 23 May Monday 3 June Tuesday 4 June Wednesday 5 June Thursday 6 June Friday 7 June Saturday 8 June Sunday 9 June Monday 10 June Tuesday 11 June Wednesday 12 June Monday 17 June Tuesday 18 June Wednesday 19 June Thursday 20 June Saturday 22 June Sunday 23 June Monday 24 June Tuesday 25 June Wednesday 26 June Thursday 27 June Friday 28 June Saturday 29 June Sunday 30 June Monday 1 July Tuesday 2 July Wednesday 3 July Thursday 4 July Friday 5 July Saturday 6 July Sunday 7 July Monday 8 July Tuesday 9 July Wednesday 10 July Friday 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Alternative Press : December Entertainment Weekly.

The Guardian. Los Angeles Times. Retrieved January 7, Archived from the original on August 18, Archived from the original on October 23, Q : — Archived from the original on January 29, Retrieved September 2, Rolling Stone. Select : 84— The Village Voice. Retrieved February 20, Christgau's Consumer Guide: Albums of the '90s. Martin's Press. Q Magazine Lists. By calling the muted psychedelic folk-rock, blues, and Tropicalia of Mutations a stopgap, Beck set expectations for Midnite Vultures unreasonably high.

Ironically, Midnite Vultures doesn't feel like a sequel to Odelay -- it's a genre exercise, like Mutations. He's eschewed samples, more or less, but not the aesthetic. Even when a song is reminiscent of a particular style, it's assembled in strange, exciting ways. So far, so good -- the songs are tight, catchy, and memorable, the production dense. Then comes "Hollywood Freaks. It's the first on Midnite Vultures to feel like a parody, and it's such an awkward, misguided shift in tone that it colors the rest of the album.

Tributes now sound like send-ups, allusions that once seemed affectionate feel snide, and the whole thing comes off as a little jive. Musically, Midnite Vultures is filled with wonderful little quirks, but these are undercut by the sneaking suspicion that for all the ingenuity, it's just a hipster joke.

Humor has always been a big part of Beck 's music, but it was gloriously absurd, never elitist. Here, it's delivered with a smug smirk, undercutting whatever joy the music generates. AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country.



Skip James Live At The Second Fret Philadelphia 1966, Manu Dibango LHerbe Sauvage, Alpha Omega Trample The Eagle And The Dragon And The Bear, Therion Aarab Zaraq Lucid Dreaming, The Offspring Conspiracy Of One, Global Communication 7614, Keith Hudson The Black Breast Has Produced Her Best Flesh Of My Skin Blood Of My Blood, The Pink Floyd Meddle, Einaudi Jeroen van Veen Piano Music, Various Diablos Del Ritmo The Colombian Melting Pot 1975 1985 Part 1


sitemap
Aug 14,  · Midnite Vultures is the fourth official studio album and seventh overall by American alternative rock artist Beck, released in November by DGC Records. While similar to most of Beck's previous albums in its exploration of widely varying musical styles, Midnite Vultures didn't achieve the same blockbuster success as his breakthrough album Odelay, but was still critically acclaimed and 4/5(). Midnite Vultures is the seventh (and fourth major-label) studio album by American alternative rock artist Beck, released in November by Geffen Records. Though similar to most of Beck's previous albums in its exploration of widely varying musical styles, Midnite Vultures didn't achieve the same blockbuster success as his breakthrough, Odelay, though it was still critically and commercially well received. Mar 15,  · Artist - Beck Song - Sexx Laws Album - Midnight Vultures.